Association for Democratic Reform’s report reveals financial spectrum of Rajya Sabha MPs, ranging from richest to poorest members in parties like AAP and BJP.

Association for Democratic Reform's report reveals financial spectrum of Rajya Sabha MPs
Association for Democratic Reform’s report reveals financial spectrum of Rajya Sabha MPs

Poorest MPs: AAM Aadmi Party’s Balbir Singh and Sanjay Singh

A recent report by the Association for Democratic Reform (ADR) has unveiled the financial standings of Rajya Sabha MPs. Balbir Singh, an AAP Rajya Sabha MP, claims the title of the poorest MP, possessing assets worth ₹3.72 lakh. Fellow AAP MP Sanjay Singh also lands on the list, with total assets amounting to ₹6.60 lakh.

Here’s the information presented in a table format:

RankRajya Sabha MPPartyTotal Assets
1Sant Balbir Singh (AAP)AAPRs 3,72,000
2Maharaja Sanajaoba Leishemba (BJP)BJPRs 5,00,000
3Sanjay Singh (AAP)AAPRs 6,60,000
4Prakash Chik Baraik (TMC)TMCRs 9,00,000
5Saket Gokhale (TMC)TMCRs 10,00,000

Maharaja Sanajaoba Leishemba: BJP’s Second Poorest MP

The second least affluent Rajya Sabha MP is Maharaja Sanajaoba Leishemba of the BJP, hailing from Manipur. His assets are valued at ₹5.48 lakh.

Financial Insights and Criminal Backgrounds: Rajya Sabha MPs

The report, named ‘Analysis of Criminal Background, Financial, Education, Gender and other details of Sitting Rajya Sabha MPs 2023,’ presents in-depth revelations about current Rajya Sabha MPs. Among them, 33% (75 out of 225) have declared criminal cases against them.

Wealthiest Rajya Sabha MPs: Top Tier Assets

Dr. Bandi Partha Saradhi, a TRS MP, tops the list of the richest sitting Rajya Sabha MPs with assets exceeding ₹5,300 crore. Second on the list is YSRCP’s Alla Ayodhya Rami Reddy, declaring assets of ₹2,577 crore. Amitabh Bachchan occupies the third spot, boasting assets worth ₹1,001 crore.

Sure, here’s the information presented in a table form:

RankNamePartyAssets (in crore)
1Bandi Partha SaradhiBharat Rashtra Samithi5300
2Alla Ayodhya Rami ReddyYSRCP2577
3Jaya BachchanSamajwadi Party1001
4Abhishek Manu SinghviCongress649
5Kapil Sibbal (Independent)Independent608

Billionaire MPs: A Notable Portion

The report identifies 12% (27 out of 225) of the sitting Rajya Sabha MPs as billionaires, owning assets surpassing ₹100 crore. BJP, INC, YSRCP, AAP, TRS, and RJD showcase representatives with assets valued beyond ₹100 crore.

Collective Asset Worth of Sitting MPs

The cumulative assets of the 225 sitting MPs amount to ₹18,210 Crores.

Party-wise Financial Profile: From TRS to AAP

Among parties, TRS emerges with the most affluent MPs, with a collective asset value of ₹5,596 crore held by 7 MPs. YSRCP follows closely with 9 MPs collectively holding assets worth ₹3,561 crore. BJP, Congress, and AAP respectively showcase MPs with assets totaling ₹2,579 crore, ₹1,549 crore, and ₹1,316 crore.

Stay tuned to The Indian Kit for the latest news and articles from India. Get updates on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. Don’t miss out on the action!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *